Four Js Development Tools Forum

Discussions by product => GDC => Topic started by: Wee Ting C. on April 24, 2018, 11:44:59 am



Title: Reports printed using GDC Shortcut in different GDC
Post by: Wee Ting C. on April 24, 2018, 11:44:59 am
Hi,

I have an inquiry pertaining report generated from "START REPORT r_prtdet TO PRINTER". The font is different when we use GDC version 2 compare with GDC version 3.

Any setting can be done so that the font is same?

Thank you.

Regards,
Cheong


Title: Re: Reports printed using GDC Shortcut in different GDC
Post by: Reuben B. on April 27, 2018, 06:17:06 am
These two pages might help

This shows where the individual may configure via the GDC config ...
http://4js.com/online_documentation/fjs-gdc-manual-html/#gdc-topics/c_gdc_Starting_report_config_panel.html

This is how you can override that setting programmatically ...
http://4js.com/online_documentation/fjs-fgl-manual-html/#fgl-topics/c_fgl_frontcall_standard_setreportfont.html

I suspect you want to end up calling the front-call as part of your program initialisation if you want to override the system default

Reuben


Title: Re: Reports printed using GDC Shortcut in different GDC
Post by: Wee Ting C. on April 28, 2018, 08:50:12 am
Hi Reuben,

I manage to add the ui.Interface.frontcall("standard","setReportFont",["Arial,12"],[result]) in my 4GL.

May I know how to add "<ASK_ONCE>" , "<ASK_ALWAYS>" , "<USER_DEFINED>" or "<USE_DEFAULT>"?

Thank you.

Regards,
Cheong


Title: Re: Reports printed using GDC Shortcut in different GDC
Post by: Reuben B. on May 16, 2018, 02:35:53 am
Hi Reuben,

I manage to add the ui.Interface.frontcall("standard","setReportFont",["Arial,12"],[result]) in my 4GL.

May I know how to add "<ASK_ONCE>" , "<ASK_ALWAYS>" , "<USER_DEFINED>" or "<USE_DEFAULT>"?

Thank you.

Regards,
Cheong


Did you figure this out?

ui.Interface.frontcall("standard","setReportFont",["<ASK_ONCE>"],[result]) etc

is my interpretation of the documentation.  I am not sure what other interpretation there could be.  If that did not work then I would expect you to raise this through your reseller who would in turn contact local support office.

Reuben