Four Js Development Tools Forum

Discussions by product => Genero BDL => Topic started by: Rocco G. on March 12, 2008, 11:10:05 am



Title: double click in input array
Post by: Rocco G. on March 12, 2008, 11:10:05 am
Hi,
I'm trying to implement an explorer-like interface: basically I'd like to have a simple window with icons organized in rows and columns.
Since "display array" doesn't allow me select single cells (fields), I resolved to use an "input array" with a table, with images inside.
However "input array" doesn't handle double clicks.
Is it possible to intercept double click in some way and associate it with an action?

Thank you
Rocco


Title: Re: double click in input array
Post by: Stefan S. on March 12, 2008, 11:18:16 am
In einem Array eine Zeile mit Doppel-Klick auswählen:


...per File


LAYOUT ( TEXT = "List and Detail" )
VBOX
GROUP (TEXT="Customer List")
TABLE (DOUBLECLICK=doppelklick,HEIGHT=6 LINES)   #doppelklick is the name of the action you use in the program !{
  Id        Name                               Timestamp                City                State     Zip code    Address
 [c1       |c2                                |c3                      |c4                |c5       |c6         |c7             ]
}
END
END
GROUP (TEXT="Details")
GRID
{
 Id     [f1        ]
 Name   [f2                                                    ]
 City   [f4                       ] TS: [f3                    ]
 State  [f5                       ]
 Zipcode[f6                       ]
 Address[f7                                                    ]
 [                             :bsearch :bsave : bnew  :bdel   ]

}
END
END
END



...4gl Programm

on action doppelklick

   call .....



Title: Re: double click in input array
Post by: Rocco G. on March 12, 2008, 11:32:14 am
Does it work also in "input array" or just in "display array"?

I tried both, but for me works only in "display array".


Title: Re: double click in input array
Post by: Stefan S. on March 12, 2008, 12:14:02 pm
You are right. It only works on a display array. I never tried that before in an input array.
It is the same behaviour as the sortable colomns. Only in a display array you can sort the columns.



Title: Re: double click in input array
Post by: Bernard M. on March 12, 2008, 01:33:20 pm
Rocco, Stefan,

The double click on table rows is actually also expected to work in INPUT ARRAYs, for non editable widgets (Labels, Images... and also for NOENTRY fields), but there was a bug registered because it didn't work anymore (#Bz.9535 "Table.DoubleClick no more working in INPUT ARRAY").
The bug has already been fixed in our development version.

Best regards.


Title: Re: double click in input array
Post by: Paul S. on June 25, 2008, 09:20:05 pm
Is there a way to define a global action for Doubleclick, which would work,
as an accelerator or a style in default.4st

So you do not need to add DOUBLECLICK as an Attri. for each table defined in a form.

Thanks

Paul